• KILLER / PAPA WAS A ROLLIN' STONE

    KILLER / PAPA WAS A ROLLIN' STONE


    It
    was the third of September
    That day I`ll always remember, yes I will
    `Cause that was the day that my daddy died

    Never had a chance to see him, no
    Ne
    ver heard nothin` but bad things about him
    M
    ama, I`m depending on you to tell me the truth
    M
    ama just hung her head and said

    Chorus
    "
    Papa was a rollin` stone
    W
    herever he laid his hat was his home
    A
    nd when he died
    A
    ll he left us was alone" (repeat)

    Hey, Mama, is it true what they say
    That Papa never worked a day in his life
    S
    ome bad talk going around sayin`
    Papa had there outside children
    A
    nd another wife
    T
    hat ain`t right

    Heard some talk about Papa and his storefront
    Preachin`
    T
    alkin` about saving souls and all the time
    L
    eaching
    And dealing in dirt
    Stealin` in the name of the Lord

    B
    ut Mama she just said

    C
    horus

    Say, I heard my papa was a jack of all trades
    Is that what sent Papa to an early grave?
    F
    olks say Papa would beg, borrow or steal just
    To pay his bills.
    Hey, Mama, folks say Papa was never much on thinkin´
    S
    pent most of his time chansin` women and drinkin´
    B
    ut Mother, I´m depending on you to tell me the
    T
    ruth

    But my mama she just said


    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :