• ROUND HERE

    ROUND HERE

    My daddy got here on the gravy train
    I guess my mama had a real bad start to the game
    They went walking and she took his name
    Round hère

    There was dancing in the afternoons those days
    Waiting tables, chasing girls with the money he made
    It was 1957, and love felt the same, love felt the same

    Frightened little girl, she makes a break
    Into the arms of... something better
    Round here

    I hear my mama call in Kingsbury Park
    Just me and David and a football that glowed in the dark
    Waiting patiently to make my mark
    Round here

    And I remember my first day at school
    And I remember trouble, and thinking I was so cool
    I remember it all, like yesterday

    Don't you

    Every time I try to leave this place
    Something inside says, "You can do better"
    Round here

    So come with me, let me show you where I've lived
    I want to put my hands in this earth again
    Music fell like rain to the streets
    The Specials and The Jam, to The Beat
    Even though I think I've seen everything there is to see of this world
    I gotta be thankful that this crowded space
    Is the place of my birth

    When all that I wanted, was to be someone.

    Two little Hitlers in an old church hall
    Some cheesy covers and those neighbours that banged on the walls
    Andy says it's time to show them all
    Round here

    Please sir, we two have other plans
    Please sir you would not understand,
    What's going on
    Is magical, can't you see
    That some of us do more than dream

    Every time I try to leave this place
    Something inside says, "Keep on keeping, on and on...."
    Around here

    So come with me, let me show you where I've lived
    I want to put my hands in this earth again
    Music fell like rain to the streets
    The Specials and The Jam, ABC
    Even though I think I've seen everything there is to see of this world
    I gotta be thankful that this crowded space
    Is the place of my birth

    My birth,
    In this town,
    Yes I guess I got to be someone

    To be somebody
    In the Beautiful city

    This place I call home
    These streets of London
    It's everything I know (everything and everybody)
    On the streets of London
    I want to thank you

    My daddy got here on the gravy train.




    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :