• THE EDGE OF HEAVEN

    THE EDGE OF HEAVEN


    Paroles et musique : George Michael



    I
    would lock you up
    B
    ut I could not bear
    To
    hear you screaming to be let free
    I would chain you up
    I
    f I thought you'd swear
    T
    he only one that mattered
    W
    as me, me, me
    I would strap you up
    B
    ut don't worry baby
    Yo
    u know I wouldn't hurt you
    'Less you wanted me to
    It
    's too late to stop
    Wo
    n't the heaven's save me
    M
    y Daddy says the devil looks alot like you

    RE
    FRAIN

    T
    ake me to the edge of heaven
    Tell
    me that my soul's forgiven
    H
    ide your babies eyes and we can
    Take
    me to the edge of heaven
    O
    ne last time might be forever
    Whe
    n the passion dies
    I
    t's just a matter of time
    Bef
    ore my heart is looking for a home


    Y
    eah, yeah, yeah
    La, la, la, la, la, la
    Yeah
    , yeah, yeah, yeah (X2)

    I'm like a maniac at the end of the day
    I'm like a doggie barking at your door
    S
    o come and take me back
    T
    o the place you stay
    A
    nd maybe we can do it once more
    I
    'm dangerous, but don't worry baby
    I
    get excited at the things that you do
    A
    nd there's a place for us, in a dirty movie
    '
    Cause no-one does it better than me and you

    (
    REFRAIN)

    I
    ain't got no more worries
    I'm gonna spend some time with you
    L
    oving you takes such courage
    A
    nd don't you think that I know it
    I
    know it, I know it

    F
    ilthy

    T
    ake me to the edge of heaven
    T
    ell me that my soul's forgiven
    Hi
    de your babies eyes and we can (we can, woah)
    Take me to the edge of heaven
    O
    ne last time might be forever
    Don't you tell me lies
    Becau
    se believe me baby
    On
    e day you'll wake up on your own (Woo)

    I ai
    n't got no more worries
    I a
    in't got no more time for you
    Loving you takes such courage
    Everyone's got their eye on you
    I ain't got no more worries
    I a
    in't got no more time for you
    Lovi
    ng you takes such courage
    A
    nd don't you think that I know it
    I kn
    ow it, I know it

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    1
    Mercredi 20 Août 2008 à 20:19
    j'adore cte chanson c l'une de
    mes favorites^^
    bsx
    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :